Staff Directory

staff photo

Belkis Aponte

Grade 1 Teacher
baponte@geds.org
B.A., Elementary Education, Interamerican University,
Rio Piedras (Puerto Rico)
At Grace Since 2016

Teacher

Jessica Boritz

Academic Assistant
jboritz@geds.org
M.S., Education, Johns Hopkins University
M.F.A., Sculpture, Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts
B.A., Studio Art, Colorado College
At Grace Since 2021

Teacher

Father Dennis Buck

Aftercare Staff
B.A. in English from Denison University
Div. St. Vladimir’s Seminary
At Grace Since 1999

teacher

Christine Comas

Director of Innovation; Science & Technology Teacher
ccomas@geds.org
B.A., Environmental Sciences, University of Pittsburgh
M.Ed., Elementary Education, Arcadia University
At Grace Since 2010

Elizabeth Cosby

Elizabeth Cosby

Grade 3 Teacher
B.A., English and Educational Studies, Dickinson College
M.Ed., Elementary Education, The George Washington University
ecosby@geds.org
At Grace Since 2020

Jennifer Danish

Head of School
jdanish@geds.org
B.A., Philosophy, Bryn Mawr
M.A., English, Middlebury College
At Grace Since 2016

Read full bio here

Teacher

Priya Ghosh

Prekindergarten Teacher
pghosh@geds.org
S.N.D.T. WOMEN’S UNIVERSITY, Mumbai, India, 
Master of Science, Nutrition and Food Technology
At Grace Since 2021

teacher

Emily Gould

Art Teacher
egould@geds.org
B.F.A., School of the Art Institute of Chicago
At Grace Since 2017

teacher

Jennifer Hamilton

Kindergarten Teacher
jhamilton@geds.org
B.S., Family Studies, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 1999

Teacher

Jenny Hoshaw

Second Grade Teacher
jhoshaw@geds.org
B.A., Government, Wesleyan University 
Masters of Science (MS) in Education, Bank Street College of Education
At Grace Since 2021

Kate Kelleher

Kate Kelliher

Assistant Head of School for Academics
kkelliher@geds.org
B.A., American Culture, University of Michigan
M.P.P., Georgetown University
At Grace Since 2016

staff photo

Melissa Lafionatis

Director of Enrollment and Variable Tuition
mlafionatis@geds.org
B.S., Merchandising, Apparel, and Textiles, University of Kentucky
M.S., Communication Sciences and Disorders, James Madison University
At Grace Since 2018

teacher

Luigi LaPietra

Grade 5 Teacher
Llapietra@geds.org
B.A., English, Johns Hopkins University
M.A.T., Elementary Education, Johns Hopkins University
At Grace Since 2012

Teacher

Kay Madrid

Health and Physical Education Teacher
kmadrid@geds.org
At Grace Since 2021

staff photo

Marisa Martucci

Spanish Teacher
mmartucci@geds.org
B.A., Early Childhood Education, Normal Nro 1 Alicia Moreau de Justo (Argentina)
At Grace Since 2004

staff photo

Mariano Mazza

Kindergarten Assistant
mmazza@geds.org
A.A., Teaching (Early Childhood/Special Education), Montgomery College
At Grace Since 2013

Noella McHugh

Noelle McHugh

Executive Assistant
nmchugh@geds.org
B.A., History, Davidson College
At Grace Since 2015

Amanda Mendez (2)

Amanda Mendez

Music and Movement
amendez@geds.org
B.A., Theater Performance, University of Maryland
90 Hour ECE Certification, Montgomery College
At Grace Since 2020

Jason Murphy (1)

Jason Murphy

Grade 4 Teacher
jmurphy@geds.org
B.S., University of Maryland Global College
A.S., Mathematics, Montgomery College
At Grace Since 2020

Teacher

Emily Ovalles

Aftercare Coordinator
eovalles@geds.org

Linda Range

Linda Range

Business Manager
lrange@geds.org
B.B.A., The George Washington University
At Grace Since 2013

Teacher

Taylor Ray

Director of Learning Support
tray@geds.org
B.S., Anthropology & Education, Haverford College
M.S., Childhood Education, Bank Street College of Education
At Grace Since 2021

teacher

Chris Saffour

Prekindergarten Assistant
csaffour@geds.org
At Grace Since 2014

Renee Stewart

Renee Stewart

School Counselor
rstewart@geds.org
B.A., English, Trinity University DC
MSW, Howard University School of Social Work
At Grace Since 2019

Teacher

Reeves Sturtevant

Preschool Assistant Teacher
rsturtevant@geds.org
B.A., Elementary Education, Elon University
At Grace Since 2021

Susan Thon Chaplain

Susan Thon

School Chaplain
sthon@geds.org
A.B., Cornell University
J.D., Cornell University Law School
M.Div., General Theological Seminary
At Grace Since 2017

Teacher

Karl Vela

Director of Advancement
kvela@geds.org
B.A., Film, Emerson College
At Grace Since 2021

staff photo

Sue Whitaker

Preschool Teacher
swhitaker@geds.org
A.S., Physical Education, Acadia University (Canada)
At Grace Since 2017

Teacher

Lacie Wooten-Holway

Aftercare Staff