An Episcopal Day School | Preschool–Grade 5
BELKIS APONTE

Belkis Aponte

Grade 1 Teacher
baponte@geds.org
B.A., Elementary Education, Interamerican University,
Rio Piedras (Puerto Rico)
At Grace Since 2016

Christine Comas

Christine Comas

Science & Technology Teacher
ccomas@geds.org
B.A., Environmental Sciences, University of Pittsburgh
M.Ed., Elementary Education, Arcadia University
At Grace Since 2010

Jennifer Danish

Head of School
jdanish@geds.org
B.A., Philosophy, Bryn Mawr
M.A., English, Middlebury College
At Grace Since 2016

Beth Frentrup

Beth Frentrup

Math Specialist
bfrentrup@geds.org
B.S., Texas A&M University
M.P.A., University of Texas
M.Ed., University of Maryland
At Grace Since 2015

Emily Gould Photo

Emily Gould

Art Teacher
B.F.A., School of the Art Institute of Chicago
egould@geds.org
At Grace Since 2017

Gloria Green Teacher

Gloria Green

Grade 3 Teacher
ggreen@geds.org
B.AS.,Communications, University of Louisville
At Grace Since 2017

Jennifer Hamilton

Jennifer Hamilton

Prekindergarten Teacher
jhamilton@geds.org
B.S., Family Studies, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 1999

Gavin Hymes

Gavin Hymes

Spanish Teacher (K-5)
ghymes@geds.org
Ed. M., Teaching and Curriculum, Harvard University
B.A., English, University of Massaschusetts Dartmouth
B.A., Spanish, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
At Grace Since 2010

Andre Johnson

Andre Johnson

Aftercare Assistant
ajohnson@geds.org
B.S., Management Studies, University of the West Indies (Jamaica)
M.Ed, Urban Education, Temple University
At Grace Since 2017

Kate Kelleher

Kate Kelliher

Grade 2 Teacher
kkelliher@geds.org
B.A., American Culture, University of Michigan
M.P.P., Georgetown University
At Grace Since 2016

Gail Kennedy

Gail Kennedy

Director of Elementary Education
gkennedy@geds.org
B.A., Education, Concordia College
At Grace Since 2000

Luigi LaPietra

Luigi LaPietra

Grade 5 Teacher
Llapietra@geds.org
M.A.T., Elementary Education, Johns Hopkins University
B.A., English, Johns Hopkins University
At Grace Since 2012

Marissa Martucci

Marisa Martucci

Prekindergarten Teacher
mmartucci@geds.org
B.A., Early Childhood Education, Normal Nro 1 Alicia Moreau de Justo (Argentina)
At Grace Since 2004

Mariano Mazza

Mariano Mazza

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
mmazza@geds.org
At Grace Since 2013

Noella McHugh

Noelle McHugh

Executive Assistant
nmchugh@geds.org
B.A., History, Davidson College
At Grace Since 2015

Rose Morrison

Rose Morrison

Kindergarten Teacher
rmorrison@geds.org
B.S., Education, Mindanao State University (Philippines)
M.A., Education, Xavier University
At Grace Since 2005

Becky Mulholland

Becky Mulholland

Director of Advancement
bmulholland@geds.org
B.A., Sociology, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 2015

Kathleen Murray

Kathleen Murray

CFO/Business Manager
kmurray@geds.org
B.A., English, Case Western Reserve University
At Grace Since 2014

Shalonda Newman

Shalonda Newman

Aftercare Coordinator
snewman@geds.org
At Grace Since 2015

Karen O'Connor-Floman

Karen O'Connor-Floman

Director of Admission and Financial Aid, Webmaster
karen@geds.org
B.A., English, Presbyterian College
M.Phil., Anglo-Irish Literature, University of Dublin, Trinity College (Ireland)
Ph.D., English, The George Washington University
At Grace Since 2016

Emily Ovalles

Emily Ovalles

Early Childhood Assistant
eovalles@geds.org
A.A., General Studies, Montgomery College
At Grace Since 2013

Linda Range

Linda Range

Assistant Business Manager
lrange@geds.org
B.B.A., The George Washington University
At Grace Since 2013

Angie Rutledge

Angie Rutledge

PE, Health & Athletics Teacher
arutledge@geds.org
B.S., Health and Physical Education, Radford University
M.S., Health and Physical Education, Radford University
At Grace Since 2004

Christopher Saffour

Chris Saffour

Preschool Assistant Teacher
csaffour@geds.org
At Grace Since 2014

Alma Scott

Alma Scott

Grade 4 Teacher
ascott@geds.org
B.S, Elementary Education, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 2007

Anne Sheldon

Anne Sheldon

School Librarian, Lay Chaplain
asheldon@geds.org
B.A., English, Swarthmore
At Grace Since 2011

Kristin Smith

Kristin Smith

Music Teacher
ksmith@geds.org
B.S., Music Education, Lebanon Valley College
B.A., Music (Flute), Lebanon Valley College
At Grace Since 2017

Susan Thon Chaplain

Susan Thon

Early Childhood Chaplain
sthon@geds.org
A.B., Cornell University
J.D., Cornell University Law School
M.Div., General Theological Seminary
At Grace Since 2017

Sue Whitaker

Sue Whitaker

Preschool Teacher
swhitaker@geds.org
A.S., Physical Education, Acadia University (Canada)
At Grace Since 2017

Pam Yarrington

Pam Yarrington

Director of Early Childhood Education
pyarrington@geds.org
B.S., Early Childhood Education, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 2010

Anna Young

Anna Young

Reading Specialist
ayoung@geds.org
B.A., Art History, University of Virginia
M.A.T., Elementary Education, American University
M.A., Education, Curriculum, and Instruction, Trinity University
At Grace Since 2010