An Episcopal Day School | Preschool–Grade 5
BELKIS APONTE

Belkis Aponte

Grade 1 Teacher
baponte@geds.org
B.A., Elementary Education, Interamerican University,
Rio Piedras (Puerto Rico)
At Grace Since 2016

Des Baranshamaje

Aftercare Assistant
At Grace Since 2018

teacher

Christine Comas

Science & Technology Teacher
ccomas@geds.org
B.A., Environmental Sciences, University of Pittsburgh
M.Ed., Elementary Education, Arcadia University
At Grace Since 2010

Jennifer Danish

Head of School
jdanish@geds.org
B.A., Philosophy, Bryn Mawr
M.A., English, Middlebury College
At Grace Since 2016

Read full bio here

Emily Gould Photo

Emily Gould

Art Teacher
B.F.A., School of the Art Institute of Chicago
egould@geds.org
At Grace Since 2017

teacher

Gloria Green

Grade 3 Teacher
ggreen@geds.org
B.AS.,Communications, University of Louisville
At Grace Since 2017

teacher

Jennifer Hamilton

Prekindergarten Teacher
jhamilton@geds.org
B.S., Family Studies, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 1999

Gavin Hymes

Gavin Hymes

Spanish Teacher (K-5)
ghymes@geds.org
Ed. M., Teaching and Curriculum, Harvard University
B.A., English, University of Massaschusetts Dartmouth
B.A., Spanish, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
At Grace Since 2010

Kate Kelleher

Kate Kelliher

Grade 2 Teacher
kkelliher@geds.org
B.A., American Culture, University of Michigan
M.P.P., Georgetown University
At Grace Since 2016

Alyse Kelly

Aftercare Assistant
At Grace Since 2018

Gail Kennedy

Gail Kennedy

Director of Elementary Education
gkennedy@geds.org
B.A., Education, Concordia College
At Grace Since 2000

Melissa Lafionatis

Melissa Lafionatis

Learning Specialist
mlafionatis@geds.org
B.S., Merchandising, Apparel, and Textiles, University of Kentucky
M.S., Communication Sciences and Disorders
At Grace Since 2018

Luigi LaPietra

Luigi LaPietra

Grade 5 Teacher
Llapietra@geds.org
M.A.T., Elementary Education, Johns Hopkins University
B.A., English, Johns Hopkins University
At Grace Since 2012

teacher

Marisa Martucci

Prekindergarten Teacher
mmartucci@geds.org
B.A., Early Childhood Education, Normal Nro 1 Alicia Moreau de Justo (Argentina)
At Grace Since 2004

Mariano Mazza

Mariano Mazza

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
mmazza@geds.org
At Grace Since 2013

Noella McHugh

Noelle McHugh

Executive Assistant
nmchugh@geds.org
B.A., History, Davidson College
At Grace Since 2015

Rose Morrison

Rose Morrison

Kindergarten Teacher
rmorrison@geds.org
B.S., Education, Mindanao State University (Philippines)
M.A., Education, Xavier University
At Grace Since 2005

Becky Mulholland

Becky Mulholland

Director of Advancement
bmulholland@geds.org
B.A., Sociology, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 2015

Kathleen Murray

Kathleen Murray

CFO/Business Manager
kmurray@geds.org
B.A., English, Case Western Reserve University
At Grace Since 2014

Shalonda Newman

Shalonda Newman

Aftercare Coordinator
Early Childhood Assistant
snewman@geds.org
At Grace Since 2015

Karen O'Connor-Floman

Karen O'Connor-Floman

Director of Admission and Variable Tuition
karen@geds.org
B.A., English, Presbyterian College
M.Phil., Anglo-Irish Literature, University of Dublin, Trinity College (Ireland)
Ph.D., English, The George Washington University
At Grace Since 2016

Emily Ovalles

Emily Ovalles

Aftercare Assistant
eovalles@geds.org
A.A., General Studies, Montgomery College
At Grace Since 2013

Linda Range

Linda Range

Assistant Business Manager
lrange@geds.org
B.B.A., The George Washington University
At Grace Since 2013

teacher

Angie Rutledge

PE, Health & Athletics Teacher
arutledge@geds.org
B.S., Health and Physical Education, Radford University
M.S., Health and Physical Education, Radford University
At Grace Since 2004

teacher

Chris Saffour

Preschool Assistant Teacher
csaffour@geds.org
At Grace Since 2014

teacher

Alma Scott

Grade 4 Teacher
ascott@geds.org
B.S, Elementary Education, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 2007

Anne Sheldon

Anne Sheldon

School Librarian
asheldon@geds.org
B.A., English, Swarthmore
At Grace Since 2011

teacher

Kristin Smith

Music Teacher
ksmith@geds.org
B.S., Music Education, Lebanon Valley College
B.A., Music (Flute), Lebanon Valley College
At Grace Since 2017

Susan Thon Chaplain

Susan Thon

School Chaplain
sthon@geds.org
A.B., Cornell University
J.D., Cornell University Law School
M.Div., General Theological Seminary
At Grace Since 2017

teacher

Sue Whitaker

Preschool Teacher
swhitaker@geds.org
A.S., Physical Education, Acadia University (Canada)
At Grace Since 2017

teacher

Pam Yarrington

Director of Early Childhood Education
pyarrington@geds.org
B.S., Early Childhood Education, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 2010

Lacie Wooten-Holway

Lacie Wooten-Holway

Aftercare Assistant
At Grace Since 2018