staff photo

Belkis Aponte

Grade 1 Teacher
baponte@geds.org
B.A., Elementary Education, Interamerican University,
Rio Piedras (Puerto Rico)
At Grace Since 2016

teacher

Christine Comas

Director of Innovation; Science & Technology Teacher; Grade 4 Associate
ccomas@geds.org
B.A., Environmental Sciences, University of Pittsburgh
M.Ed., Elementary Education, Arcadia University
At Grace Since 2010

Elizabeth Cosby

Elizabeth Cosby

Grade 2 Associate
B.A., English and Educational Studies, Dickinson College
M.Ed., Elementary Education, The George Washington University
ecosby@geds.org
At Grace Since 2020

Jennifer Danish

Head of School
jdanish@geds.org
B.A., Philosophy, Bryn Mawr
M.A., English, Middlebury College
At Grace Since 2016

Read full bio here

teacher

Emily Gould

Art Teacher
B.F.A., School of the Art Institute of Chicago
egould@geds.org
At Grace Since 2017

teacher

Jennifer Hamilton

Preschool/Prekindergarten Teacher
jhamilton@geds.org
B.S., Family Studies, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 1999

Gavin Hymes

Gavin Hymes

Spanish Teacher (K-5)
ghymes@geds.org
B.A., English / B.A., Spanish, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Ed. M., Teaching and Curriculum, Harvard University
At Grace Since 2010

Kate Kelleher

Kate Kelliher

Grade 2 Teacher
kkelliher@geds.org
B.A., American Culture, University of Michigan
M.P.P., Georgetown University
At Grace Since 2016

staff photo

Katelyn Labarre

Grade 3 Teacher
klabarre@geds.org
B.S., Elementary Education, Westfield State University
At Grace Since 2019

staff photo

Melissa Lafionatis

Director of Learning Support
mlafionatis@geds.org
B.S., Merchandising, Apparel, and Textiles, University of Kentucky
M.S., Communication Sciences and Disorders, James Madison University
At Grace Since 2018

teacher

Luigi LaPietra

Grade 5 Teacher
Llapietra@geds.org
B.A., English, Johns Hopkins University
M.A.T., Elementary Education, Johns Hopkins University
At Grace Since 2012

staff photo

Marisa Martucci

PE: Yoga and Mindfulness
mmartucci@geds.org
B.A., Early Childhood Education, Normal Nro 1 Alicia Moreau de Justo (Argentina)
At Grace Since 2004

staff photo

Mariano Mazza

Kindergarten Assistant
mmazza@geds.org
A.A., Teaching (Early Childhood/Special Education), Montgomery College
At Grace Since 2013

Amanda Mendez (2)

Amanda Mendez

Music and Movement
amendez@geds.org
B.A., Theater Performance, University of Maryland
90 Hour ECE Certification, Montgomery College
At Grace Since 2020

Jeanna Meyer

Jeanna Meyer

Kindergarten Teacher
jmeyer@geds.org
B.A., Child Development, Maryville College
At Grace Since 2020

Noella McHugh

Noelle McHugh

Executive Assistant
nmchugh@geds.org
B.A., History, Davidson College
At Grace Since 2015

Jason Murphy (1)

Jason Murphy

Grade 4 Teacher
jmurphy@geds.org
B.S., University of Maryland Global College
A.S., Mathematics, Montgomery College
At Grace Since 2020

Kathleen Murray

Kathleen Murray

Director of Advancement
kmurray@geds.org
B.A., English, Case Western Reserve University
At Grace Since 2014

Shalonda Newman

Shalonda Newman

Grade 5 Assistant
snewman@geds.org
At Grace Since 2015

teacher

Karen O'Connor-Floman

Assistant Head for Enrollment, Variable Tuition, and Communications
karen@geds.org
B.A., English, Presbyterian College
M.Phil., Anglo-Irish Literature, Trinity College Dublin
Ph.D., English, The George Washington University
At Grace Since 2016

Linda Range

Linda Range

Business Manager
lrange@geds.org
B.B.A., The George Washington University
At Grace Since 2013

teacher

Chris Saffour

Preschool/Prekindergarten Assistant
csaffour@geds.org
At Grace Since 2014

Renee Stewart

Renee Stewart

School Counselor
rstewart@geds.org
B.A., English, Trinity University DC
MSW, Howard University School of Social Work
At Grace Since 2019

Susan Thon Chaplain

Susan Thon

School Chaplain
sthon@geds.org
A.B., Cornell University
J.D., Cornell University Law School
M.Div., General Theological Seminary
At Grace Since 2017

staff photo

Sue Whitaker

Academic Assistant; Grade 1 Associate
swhitaker@geds.org
A.S., Physical Education, Acadia University (Canada)
At Grace Since 2017

teacher

Pam Yarrington

Assistant Head for Academics
pyarrington@geds.org
B.S., Early Childhood Education, University of Maryland
At Grace Since 2010